Lorena Tellez Toffer

Lorena Tellez Toffer, AIA has been named a recipient of the AIA’s 2014 Young Architects Award.

Eric Chang

Eric Chang, LEED AP, has been promoted to associate vice president of HGA’s Los Angeles office.

John Curtis

John Curtis, AIA, LEED AP, has been named a principal at New York-based architectural and design firm CetraRuddy.

John Clements

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency has presented John Clements, former director of transportation for Kings Canyon Unified School District in San Joaquin Valley, Calif., with the region’s prestigious Environmental Champion award.

Valerie Greer

Valerie Greer, AIA, LEED AP, vice president and senior architect at HOK’s St. Louis office was named in this year’s St. Louis Business Journal 40 Under 40 class honoring young professionals.

Mark Kranz

Mark Kranz, AIA, LEED AP is now the design director for the Phoenix, Ariz. office of SmithGroupJJR.

Wendy Rogers

LPA Design Principal Wendy Rogers has been elected to the College of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects (AIA).

Douglas Koehne

KSQ Architects of Grapevine, Texas, has announced the addition of Douglas Koehne, AIA, as the firm’s new director of K-12 planning.

Christopher Manis

The San Diego Community College District (SDCCD) has named Christopher Manis its Vice Chancellor of Facilities Management.

Thomas W. Butcher

Thomas W. Butcher, CPA, has joined STV as the company’s new chief financial officer.