Todd Frendt

Impact Products — a manufacturer and supplier of branded and private-label non-chemical commercial cleaning, maintenance and related products — has promoted Todd Frendt to vice president of operations.

Deborah Varon

Omaha-headquartered architecture, engineering, planning and interiors firm LEO A DALY announced that Deborah Varon joined their Los Angeles office as director of business development.

Thomas C. Katsouleas

Thomas C. Katsouleas will begin his role as the University of Virginia’s new executive vice president and provost beginning Aug. 17.

Todd Thackery

Todd Thackery, AIA, LEED AP, vice president at SHP Leading Design in Cincinnati, recently received the Certified Educational Facility Planner (CEFP) designation, a mark of excellence developed to reflect the knowledge, skills and abilities of a competent educational facility planner.

Monica Ponce de Leon

Monica Ponce de Leon, an educator and award-winning architect, has been selected as the next dean of Princeton University's School of Architecture.

Derk Jeffrey

North American design firm Stantec has named Derk Jeffrey its new education sector leader for the Mid-Atlantic region.

Craig Passey

SmithGroupJJR, a national architecture, engineering and planning firm headquartered in Detroit, promoted Craig Passey, AIA, to leader of the health studio at the firm’s Phoenix office.

Philip Riedel

Philip Riedel, AIA, CEFP, LEED BD+C, an architect in NAC|Architecture’s Seattle office who specializes in educational planning and design, has been promoted to principal.

James St. Pierre

Quintron Systems Inc., a leader in advanced interoperable voice systems and physical access control/intrusion detection systems, announced the promotion of James St. Pierre to the position of vice president of sales and marketing of the Security Systems Division.

Rob Andrejewski

Rob Andrejewski is the new director of sustainability for the University of Richmond.